Contact Us

For more information about NHP or any of our Benefit options or services, kindly use the information below to contact us.

Head office: Windhoek

Tel: 061 285 5400
Fax: 061 223 904
Website: www.nhp.com.na

Walk-in assistance:

Unit 2, Demushuwa Suites
Corner of Grove and Ombika Street
Kleine Kuppe

Postal address:

PO Box 23064, Windhoek

Operating hours:

Monday to Friday 07:45 – 17:00
Saturday 08:00 – 13:00

Fraud hotline – Confidential:

Tel: 0800 647 000
Email: fraud@medscheme.com.na

NHP emergency numbers:

(Monday to Sunday until 22:00)
After hours: 081 372 9910
In-hospital: 081 145 8580

Branches

Windhoek - Sanlam Walk-in Centre

Tel: 061 285 5400
Email: moutonr@medscheme.com.na

Walk-in assistance:
Ground floor, Sanlam Centre
145 Independence Avenue

Swakopmund

Tel: 064 405 714
Fax: 064 405 715 (064 403 715)
Email: swakop@nhp.com.na

Walk-in assistance:
Office number 2
1st floor, Food Lovers Market
50 Moses Garoeb Street

Postal: PO Box 2081, Swakopmund

Walvis Bay

Tel: 064 205 534
Fax: 064 209 959
Email: walvis@nhp.com.na

Walk-in assistance:
Office No. 7, Welwitschia Hospital Centre

Postal: PO Box 653, Walvis Bay

Keetmanshoop

Tel: 063 225 141
Fax: 061 277 419
Email: keetmans@nhp.com.na

Walk-in assistance:
Unit 12, No. 17, Hampie Plichta Street, Desert Plaza.

Postal: PO Box 1541, Keetmanshoop

Oshakati

Tel: 065 221 721
Fax: 061 277 412
Email: oshakati@nhp.com.na

Walk-in assistance:
Medical Complex, Main Street

Postal: PO Box 23064, Windhoek

Dedicated

Aid for AIDS (AfA) Programme

Tel: 061 285 5423
Fax: 061 271 674
Email: info@afa.com.na

Oncology Disease Management Programme

Tel: 061 285 5422
Fax: 061 277 408
Email: oncology@nhp.com.na

Wellness

Tel: 061 285 5437
Fax: 061 231 282
Email: wellness@nhp.com.na

Clinical risk

Chronic Medicine Management

Tel: 061 285 5417
Fax: 061 277 408
Email: chronicapp@nhp.com.na

Beneficiary Risk Management

Tel: 061 285 5417
Fax: 061 277 408
Email: nhpbrm@nhp.com.na

Support

Membership

(Applications, contributions and amendments)

Tel: 061 285 5400
Fax: 061 230 465
Email: members@nhp.com.na

Ex-Gratia: exgratia@nhp.com.na
Optical: optics@nhp.com.na

Claims

Tel: 061 285 5400
Fax: 061 223 904
Email: claims@nhp.com.na

Hospital pre-authorisation

Tel: 061 285 5400
Fax: 061 277 408
Email:cases@nhp.com.na

International Travel Insurance

Tel: 061 285 5400
Fax: 061 223 904
Email: nhptravel@nhp.com.na

New business

Tel: 061 285 5407
Fax: 061 231 282
Email: newbusiness@nhp.com.na

Healthcare providers

Tel: 061 285 5444
Fax: 061 277 404
Email: providers@nhp.com.na